Thursday, 1 December 2016

Jabari Scott (CA)

Mr. Aaron Jabari Scott  #H - 30536 
CSP-Cor 3A-02-143
P.O. Box 3461

Corcoran, CA 93212

“In Search Of”

“For you” who are in search of that special someone, that someone that will encourage the opening of your mind, the joy of being you and sharing you, that someone that will be patient, sincere, caring, kind, and tentative to your needs, that someone that will be there to lead, guide and listen, and won’t be afraid to be guided, that someone that will never fall short in making you feel special, providing that smile or laugh when needed and a strong shoulder to lean on.

“Search no further, our paths have finally crossed”

“Please,” allow me this pleasure of introducing you to that special someone. Hello, my name is Aaron Ray Jabari Scott, I’m 49 years young, physically fit, mentally sharp, spiritually awakened, outgoing, adventurous, matured, romantic, open to new experiences and simply just to be known.

As I patiently wait for our connection to complete its destiny, I leave you with these last words: Life is full of mysteries and chances worthy of the journey and it’s also a learning experience if only we allow our experiences to teach us. I am that mystery, that chance, and that experience that will guarantee a very interesting and intriguing adventure and journey!! All that is required is a courageous heart that’s willing to take this chance.

You can read some of Jabari's stories here and here, amongst others.

Saturday, 14 December 2013

Marritte Funches (CO)

Marritte Funches #155850
PO Box 6000
Sterling, CO. 80751

With the imagination of a dreamer, more drive than NASCAR, and the hope of a kid on Christmas eve. I'm looking for all the things people with goodness in their hearts look for. A meaningful life, good memories, and the human touch of friendship, to give and know true love, and to help make the world a better place. I had a hard life growing up, shot, stabbed and viciously beaten, all more than once. I've also hurt people. I live every day with the responsibility and guilt of knowing I could've made better decisions. I want to redeem myself for the pain I've caused. And I've been blessed with a mind and means to do something special.

More than anything my hope is to find someone who has the time, willing to work with me to create a nonprofit organization that will change lives and do a lot of good. But even if just to be a pen pal, I look forward to seeing from you. Race, age, looks don't matter. The only requirement is that you come with an open heart, sincerity, and positivity.
Date of Birth: 2-28-71
Release Date: Life without parole. Marritte is innocent of what he was convicted for. Learn more about his Campaign for Justice here.

Friday, 20 September 2013

Greg Curry (Ohio)

Greg Curry #213-159
878 Coitsville-Hubbard Rd,
Youngstown, OH 44505

Dear Viewers:

Thank you for visiting and taking an interest in this web page, which I hope and pray you'll keep an open mind while reading its contents.

First and foremost, it's interesting to note that I'm a compassionate, dependable, understandable and down-to-earth man of integrity.

My hobbies are writing, reading, listening to music and exercising my body, mind and soul. Though I am a man of consciousness and an avid reader, I'm very selective about what I read, especially knowing now that knowledge produces a transformation in one's attitude behavior and disposition toward others and even life itself.

Since I breath the same air as other prisoners, I really enjoy talking with people in the outside community, in hope that it will enhance my intellectual pursuits and broaden my knowledge about the diverse world we live in. In brief, I'm a seeker/student of knowledge and universal truths and have no qualms with humbling myself a the feet of others to obtain cultural, moral and spiritual food. I also enjoy watching and listening to mind-bending documentaries and talk shows.

While I'm not obligated to anyone, intimately or otherwise, I' am desirous of meeting caring people that I can humbly bond with. People who will be there when I need them the most; moreover, people who will relax me when I'm feeling depressed about the possibility and probability of having to spend the remaining portion of my life behind bars and steel doors. Well, let's not keep a boring conversation going about prison because being confined in any type of prison isn't very exciting.

Before parting with this ad, I would like to admit that I have not told you everything about myself nor am I trying to keep you in suspense. This prelude is due to word constraints. However, if and when you respond to this ad, I will lay some heavy rap on you about many phases of my life. I am an open book and all I ask is that you give me an opportunity to be myself and not prejudge me. It takes a mixture of ingredients to makeup an ideal friendship, such as truth, respect and, above all, understanding. I bring these ingredients to the table and hope they will be reciprocated.

Freedom First

DOB: 9/26/1964
Gender: Male
Height: 6'
Weight: 185 lbs.
Hair: Black
Eyes: Black
Race: African American
Seeking: Friendship
Expected Release: Life
Maximum Release: Life

My Website can be viewed here:

Thursday, 27 December 2012

Eric Robinson (CA)

Eric Robinson, J-20071
P.O. Box 3030
Susanville, CA 96127-3030

May what you read now, compel you to want to know more about the person behind these words. I´ve been separated from society for 20 years, behind my foolishness as a young man.

However, since my incarceration I´ve evolved into a secure man and father.

There are many things in life that I once took for granted, like feeling the warmth of the sun, listening to the voice of the ocean, and friendship, to mention a few. A lot of things I will miss and never will experience again, but friendship cannot be broken by the loss of freedom. Friendship is something that transcends prison.

I am currently inside a prison within a prison, but I´ve found strength in this isolated place. For I have discovered who I am. Every day I am learning something new about myself. There are people who live their entire lives not knowing themselves.

Yes, I am African-American, 5´11”, 175 Lbs, and my hair is dread-locked. But that is only a veneer of what you see and not who I am.

I am someone who has been removed from society and has been placed in a desolated and moribund environment. Where I´ve come to look inside myself and discover who I am. A person who is full of compassion, understanding, patience, confidence, humility, respect, beauty, and love. This is a part of who I am. Although this place constantly tries to destroy that which is me. I rise above it all with the freedom of knowing who I am.

There maybe we have some things in common. I love to read a good novel. I write poetry. I enjoy listening to all genres of music. I´ve been teaching myself Spanish for a while now. And I practice Yoga which I accredit to my personal growth.

If anything you´ve just read has sparked some interest, then please write, I welcome all positive correspondence. Thank you!

Friday, 12 August 2011


Single male, African-American, Handsome, Down-to-Earth, with a Great Heart, seeking a Female, race & age open, for Friendship first and possibly Relationship.

Age 40, Stand 5'6", weigh 160

Alphoncy Dangerfield
P.O. Box 9900,
Boscobel, WI 53805

Thursday, 3 February 2011


More than Flavor of the Month

Reaching out with hopes of linking understanding and wisdom by way of personal friendship in order to bring the roots of your desires to the surface. Whether it was curiosity, spontaneity or perhaps the absence of having something special in your life that led you here, I am grateful.

I´m a true gentleman, a San Franciscan transplanted here in the Pacific Northwest. I look, feel and conduct myself in a manner that somewhat contradicts my age :-)

Cultural diversity attracts me, stimulating conversation, progressive ideas, social consciousness combined with the intensity of the unknown excites me, and the beautiful art of one to one interpersonal communication invigorates me. Fundamental spirituality grounds me and never do I attempt to stray from its center. Life is full of demands and uncertainties, but we must never succumb to the challenges thereof.

My present disposition consistently challenges me, but broken dreams and disappointments are not confined to government prisons. Given this fact, at some stage in our lives our hearts are prone to suffer lack of nourishment.

I´m genuinely excited at the prospect of connecting with an independent woman of class, intelligence, compassion; someone who´s adventurous as well as attracted to entertaining ideas about passionate things. Although I have an affinity for Persian, Middle Eastern & Latina woman, I´m not hung-up on one´s race, age or size. This isn´t a ficticious front, nor am I out to play love-games of the heart. If I have found my way to you please take this moment to introduce yourself; I´ll eagerly and promptly reply. Take care and have a gorgeous day!



Joseph Kennedy #722620

E-E-201 WSP
1313 N. 13th Avenue
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Height: 6'

Weight: 225
Eye color: Brown
Hair color: Black
Age: 53

Thursday, 23 December 2010

Akili (LaMarcus)

I´m 20 years old, I´m 5´11, 195-200 lbs light brown skin, brown eyes. I have a muscular body built, I keep my body in great shape. At the moment I have dread locks that go past my ears to my shoulders. I got a lot of tattoos.

I like all kinds of music. Blues, Rock, Pop, Country, R&B, Alternative Soul and a lot more. I always wanted to be a pro football player, but if that don´t work I really like to be a pro construction worker and eventually own my own service.
I was born in Las Vegas. I´m really cool and layed back.

Please write me at:

LaMarcus Gamble
P.O. Box 650
Indian Springs, NV 89070

Note: LaMarcus is a young man who likes to learn things, and who appreciates contact with a pen friend.